Can I add more data if I run out before my plan expires?
If you've used all the data included with your plan, data will be charged from your PAYG balance at a rate of 6c per MB (depleted in 1KB blocks). Here's how to avoid that.
Data Plans
You can add another Data Plan at any time.
If you add a new plan before you have depleted all of your current plan data, you'll override the remaining data credits unless rollover applies.
Mobile Plans
Purchase a 1GB Data Top Up for $10 or 3GB for $15 up to a maximum of 40GB above your included data allowance at any one time per 30 day period.
Any data you add will expire at the same time as your Mobile Plan. Rollover may apply to unused data.
You could add another Mobile Plan but this will override your existing plan and you will lose any remaining call credits and unused data, unless data rollover applies.
Super Pack
Purchase 3GB of data for $15, 20GB for $30 or 70GB for $60 at any time up to a maximum of 200GB above your included data allowance.
Data Top Ups expire at the same time as your Super Pack and any unused data may qualify for rollover.
Family Plan
Add a Family Plan 3GB Data Top Up for $15 to the Owners service at any time via our website.
The data will be added to your shared available data and will expire when your Family Plan expires.
You can add data up to a maximum of 40GB above your included data allowance at any one time per validity period.
Didn't find the answer you were looking for?
Ask your question below and we'll find the answer.
Brazil
Canada
China
France
Germany
Hong Kong
India
Indonesia
Ireland
Israel
Japan
Malaysia
Mexico
New Zealand
Norway
Singapore
South Korea
Thailand
UK
USA
Andorra
Bangladesh
Belgium
Bulgaria
Chile
Cyprus
Denmark
French Guiana
Greece
Guam
Hungary
Iceland
Italy
Luxembourg
Malta
Netherlands
Pakistan
Puerto Rico
Peru
Romania
Slovakia
South Africa
Spain
Sweden
Argentina
Poland
Portugal
Switzerland
Taiwan
Turkey