What happens when I use all my data? Do I get charged for excess data?
If you are on a Pay As You Go plan, data is deducted from your available credit balance.
When you run out of of credit, you'll need to recharge to access calls, data and SMS.
If you have a Mobile Plan, Data Plan, Family Plan or Super Pack, data will be deducted from any included data allowance and rollover balance until it is fully depleted or expires.
Once this happens, data will be charged at 6c per MB and will be deducted from your Pay As You Go credit balance.
If you don't have any/sufficient PAYG , you won’t have any access to data and will need to add a Data Top Up to your Mobile Plan, Family Plan or Super Pack or recharge your Data Plan.
Didn't find the answer you were looking for?
Ask your question below and we'll find the answer.
Brazil
Canada
China
France
Germany
Hong Kong
India
Indonesia
Ireland
Israel
Japan
Malaysia
Mexico
New Zealand
Norway
Singapore
South Korea
Thailand
UK
USA
Andorra
Bangladesh
Belgium
Bulgaria
Chile
Cyprus
Denmark
French Guiana
Greece
Guam
Hungary
Iceland
Italy
Luxembourg
Malta
Netherlands
Pakistan
Puerto Rico
Peru
Romania
Slovakia
South Africa
Spain
Sweden
Argentina
Poland
Portugal
Switzerland
Taiwan
Turkey