Data Rollover

Some of our Plans are eligible to rollover unused data allowance to your next recharge period. Check our Critical Information Summaries to confirm eligibility.

When will my data rollover?

If your current plan is eligible for data rollover and you renew the same plan by recharging within 24 hours of it expiring, your data will rollover (how much will depend on your specific plans rules).

What happens if I change plans?

If you are changing plans, you may be eligible to rollover your data.

Data will rollover when you change plans within 24 hours of your previous plan's expiry when both of the following conditions are met:

  • Your new plan is within the same plan group and validity period as your current plan (for example, a 30-day Mobile Plan to another 30-day Mobile Plan); and

  • Your new plan is of a higher value than your current plan.

Please note: To change to a different Family Plan, your current Family Plan must first be removed before the new one is applied. As a result, rollover data can't be carried across.

How much data can I rollover?

If your eligible recharge is on a Mobile Plan, Family Plan or 1 Year Super Pack, all you unused data will rollover.

If your eligible recharge is on Data Plan, the amount you can rollover is determined by your Data Plan, if you have more data that your plans rollover allowance the additional data will not rollover and will be forfeited.

How does data rollover work?

If your recharge is eligible and you are able to rollover unused data, your plan will have a data balance linked to your current plans allowance and a data rollover balance which contains the data you have rolled over.

When using data, your plans allowance is used first and if this has been exhausted you will then consume data from your data rollover balance.

If you have data rollover and your next recharge is not eligible for data rollover, all unused data on your service will be forfeited.

When will my data not rollover?

Your data will not rollover when the following occurs:

  • Your recharge occurs 24 hours or more after your current plans expiry;

  • If you move to a different type of plan (e.g. a Mobile Plan to a Super Pack), your data will not rollover, even if the new plan value is higher.

  • If you move to a lower value plan (for example, from one 30-day Mobile Plan to a lower value 30-day Mobile Plan), your data will not rollover, even if you are changing plans within the same plan group and validity period.